Fledgling (Book 1)


Set apart from other eighteen year olds, Ana Hughes knows she is different. A life threatening heart condition smothers her future and she yearns to feel normal. Her hopes are pinned on a fresh start in a remote town far from her native Colorado. Among the locker filled hallways in Clark Bend High, Ana keeps to the shadows, not wanting to draw attention to her violet tinged lips and wilted silhouette. And she almost succeeds, until she meets Chance Morgan.

Struggling to keep up appearances, she soon suspects Chance is hiding something as well. His animal-like senses, miraculous healing ability and peculiar reaction to her Thunderbird necklace compels Ana to question if there’s more to the stories about his Navajo ancestry. Without any other explanation, she fears he is playing tricks on her. But the truth may prove too much for Ana’s delicate heart…


Kindle Book on Amazon

One comment on “Fledgling (Book 1)

  1. Shirley Steiniger on said:

    Loved the series. Hate that there isn’t a book five about Chance and Ana’s children. Please continue this series and let us know that the children have powers and also about Gabby, Derek, Lifen and Batukhan’s lives. Want to see the other two couples married <3

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


HTML tags are not allowed.